Friday’s Five

Hey Cats!

Yayay Friday! I’m so exited for the weekend! I don’t have a lot planned, but I’m excited to have some time to rest, clean, and get caught up on thank-you notes from graduation. I did have some of what would usually be “weekend fun” on Pre-Friday yesterday, but more on that in a minute. As much as I definitely needed and enjoyed being by myself these past few weeks, the “new” is starting to wear off and I’m ready to make some new friends here. I started visiting churches a few weeks ago, so hopefully I will find a group of people to hang out with soon! But until then, it looks like it will be gourmet pizzas on Friday nights. I mean, hey, life could be worse. Here’s what I’m loving this week:

1. Burd Jewelry

IMG_0457

Last week, I received an invitation from Natasha, the creator of Burd Jewelry, to attend her second trunk show in Rice Village! I was excited because it was my first trunk show as a blogger, Rice Village is one of my favorite parts of Houston, and her jewelry is so beautiful and surprisingly affordable! I will be writing an entire post on Burd next week, but until then, check it out for yourself!

2. Holy Crepes

IMG_0456

After the trunk show, my bestie Ashley and I headed over to Sweet Paris Creperie for dinner. We’ve been here quite a few times, because it’s the best. This time, I tried something new and ordered the Ham & Gruyere crepe and I almost DIED it was so good. We also had a lemon dessert crepe, which was the perfect crisp finish to our meal. If you’re in Houston, be sure to stop by, even if it’s just for dessert! It’s also incredibly adorable inside.

3. The Skimm

the-skimm

As you all know, I cannot start my mornings without The Skimm. It’s a quick little email that gives you the rundown on current events in an easy-to-read, easy to understand format with fun little subject lines (possibly my favorite part) such as “Whoomp there it is”, etc. Want to know what’s going on in Washington, the Middle East, and even in cyberspace? Then Skimm it. That way when someone brings up the FIFA corruption in conversation, you can at least say, “you know, I have heard a bit about that”. BOOM. Adulthood made easy.

4. Cookie Butter Iced Coffee

cookie-butter-coffee

THIS IS NOT A DRILL, I REPEAT, NOT A DRILL. Lauren from DC Girl in Pearls, God bless her. She is a saint for sharing this with us all. I found her recipe for Cookie Butter Iced Coffee the other day, and after that I couldn’t really focus on anything else. I mean, it’s cookie butter and coffee. What a time to be alive. I still have to find a lazy girl’s method for iced coffee for this to work well, though. I think that’s going to be my weekend project. Maybe it can be yours too!

5. Milania Guidice

tumblr_n8oghavgr01ql5yr7o1_500

Miss her. She’s going to be that friend you can count on to say what everyone’s thinking, but nobody really wants to say out loud. And somebody needed to tell Tre, if we’re being real.

That’s all I’ve got. Have a great weekend!

For more Sweet Cats!, follow along at:

Bloglovin’
Twitter
Facebook
Pinterest
Instagram

 

 

Leave a Reply

