Monday’s Musings

Hey Cats!

Happy Monday! I hope everyone had a great weekend- I sure did! After work on Friday, I went to hang out with my bestie Ashley and some of her friends. Then on Saturday, we went to brunch at LaMadeleine- their eggs Benedict is served on a croissant instead of an English muffin, and I LOVED it. Then later, we headed to downtown Houston for the Garth Brooks concert! It was an awesome show, and both Garth and Trisha Yearwood were fantastic! We’re already planning to go see Garth at the Houston rodeo next spring…he told us he would be there.

As fun as this weekend was, it was also really tiring! I took a two hour nap yesterday, and went to bed early, because I was exhausted last week, and I can’t do it again. So that’s why I chose this quote this week:

monday-quote

I’m hoping that this Monday is short and not too full of surprises. I’m finally getting the hang of my job, so there shouldn’t be too many things that are out of the ordinary anymore. And strong coffee and a good outfit always helps, especially on a Monday. Here’s hoping that a short Monday with strong coffee and a well-put together outfit starts your week off right, too!

That’s all for meow!

For more Sweet Cats!, follow along at:

Bloglovin’
Twitter
Facebook
Pinterest
Instagram

Leave a Reply

