WorkIt Wednesday- My Country Workout Playlist

Hey Cats!

It’s Hump Day! And this week’s Pre-Friday since it’s a short week for most of us. And it’s payday, which is exciting but we’re not going to talk about how I’ve already spent 1/4 of my July shopping budget online at JCrew Factory last night, but we will talk about how all of the clearance was an extra 50% off and I got some great deals, so it’s not thaaaaat bad.

IMG_0539

Anyways, WorkIt Wednesday is a (not-so-regular) series where I like to share my tips and tidbits that help me personally live a healthier lifestyle, in hopes that it helps you, too! Today, I’m sharing one of my favorite workout playlists. You may remember my Power Playlist from a few months back. That’s what I listen to when I’m really needing some motivation to get through my ab circuit. However, sometimes I’m just not in the mood for pop music- I want something a little calmer, but still upbeat. I love country music in general, but a lot of it is too slow to listen to while I work out..it doesn’t really keep me moving. Recently, I’ve put together a few of my favorite country songs that help me keep the pace!


An easy way to shake up your workout is just change your music! If you’re a country music fan like me and are wanting a bit of a different sound for your afternoon treadmill trot, give this playlist a try and let me know how you like it!

That’s all for meow!

For more Sweet Cats!, follow along at:

Bloglovin’
Twitter
Facebook
Pinterest
Instagram

Leave a Reply

