Friday’s Five

Hey Cats!

I’m coming to you live from my home office! I technically have the day off, but I have to answer calls from home today. To be honest, I’m a little nervous, because I won’t have all my files or anything to help me. But I’m sure I’ll get through it! I was so excited to sleep later, and I went to bed around 11, which is pretty early for me. This short week has been wonderful, and I’m excited for the holiday weekend! But anyways, on to the good stuff. Here’s what I’ve been loving this week:

1. Golden

gold-paint

Considering yesterday’s post, you already know that I love gold spray paint. It’s a cheap, easy way to add a little glam to your home! This post from You Put It On has quite a few ideas to make your house a gold mine, from candles to magnets and things in-between! I definitely have a few extra projects in mind after reading this.

2. Tassels

bauble-bar-tassels

These Acid Tassel Drop earrings from Baublebar are to die for. I’ve been wanting some tassel earrings since last summer, but I haven’t worked up the bravery to buy any, simply because I’m not sure if I’ll actually wear them. However, this seems to be the summer of statement earrings, so it’s only a matter of time.

3. Brownies

BrownieFeature

These Slutty Brownies  from What’s Gaby Cooking (my latest food obsession) are calling my name. I am D Y I N G to make them, but obviously I can’t just make a pan of these for only me, because fat. The Bible study I’ve been going to is having a girl’s night, and I’m thinking about making them then. So stay tuned, because I will definitely be sharing them with you if I do.

4. A Cinderella Story

cinderella-story

I found this wonderful Buzzfeed quiz that tests your knowledge of A Cinderella Story, the ultimate 2000’s chick flick. I made a 100 (duh), and if you don’t, literally never talk to me again because we obviously have nothing in common.

5. Abby Lee Miller

anigif_enhanced-buzz-32052-1367531106-15

Walk into your 4th of July party like this, everyone will LOVE. IT. This is how to win friends and influence others. Trust.

Enjoy your weekend, trolls. Abby Lee and I sure will.

That’s all for meow!

For more Sweet Cats!, follow along at:

Bloglovin’
Twitter
Facebook
Pinterest
Instagram

Leave a Reply

