Monday’s Musings

Hey Cats!

I hope everyone had a great 4th of July weekend! It was nice to have time off, hang out with friends, and watch fireworks! And also eat everything I laid my eyes on. Then on Sunday, I cleaned my apartment and found a new favorite grocery store, which I am probably still a liiiittle too excited about. But that’s adulthood for you, I guess.

As I was deciding what to write about for this week’s Monday’s Musings, I was thinking about how different my life looks now than it did a couple of months ago. Almost nothing is the same, and it’s all still pretty new to me, but it’s so,so great.

tswift-quote

Thanks to my girl TSwift, I have a really great way to describe how my life in my new city feels. It’s definitely a different tune from what I was used to: I went from having little responsibility to having quite a bit, from having all of my friends in a 10-mile radius to being completely by myself, and from asking permission to making my own decisions. But it’s the best new soundtrack I could have asked for, and I’m ready to dance to it for a long time. I have new routines, new ways of looking at things, a new level of confidence in myself, and I’m finally making new friends, which I love. I’m so thankful that my post-grad experience has been so exciting so far, and I can’t wait to see what happens next!

That’s all for meow!

For more Sweet Cats!, follow along at:

Bloglovin’
Twitter
Facebook
Pinterest
Instagram

Leave a Reply

