Be Flat

Hey Cats!

When I first started working, I would wear heels all the time. I wore them to my internship at the law firm (until I tripped on the rug and nearly dropped everyone’s lunch…true story.), stuffed them in my tote bag to change on the bus for my internship at the School of Public Health, and of course, wore them on my first day of work at my big girl job. But it didn’t take long for me to realize that my office is much more casual, and eight hours is wayyy too long to wear heels. So I’ve switched from pumps to flats, and I’m not even sorry about it. Sure, I still wear wedges and heels occasionally, but for the most part, flats are my friends. I have a few pairs of flats that go with everything, but as we all know, you can never have enough shoes. That being said, I like a lot of versatility in my shoes- I’ve got to be able to wear them with quite a few outfits. I tend to lean towards more neutral shoes, with a few exceptions here and there. I’ve got my eye on quite a few pairs, and I thought I’d share them with you!

tory flats

First on my list is the timeless Reva flat from Tory Burch. I’ve wanted these for YEARS and to be honest, I’m not sure why I haven’t gotten them yet. Actually, I know exactly why, I’m horrible at managing my money. But anyways, I wear my other black flats at least three days a week, so another pair is definitely going to be needed soon. I love these because they’re high quality, and add a stylish twist to a basic wardrobe staple. I’m hoping they’ll be on sale next week at the Nordstrom Annual sale!

coach-loafers

Next up, I’m loving a classic pair of brown driving slippers, like these Nancy loafers from Coach. These look so comfortable, and are a nice change of pace from regular ballet flats. They’re a sleek and chic shoe that would look great with a paper bag skirt, cuffed jeans, or white cigarette pants.

nude-flats

Next up are these scalloped nude flats from DSW. I’ve wanted nude flats for quite some time, and I love the scallop trim on these! They add a girly touch to a basic shoe. These would look great with practically anything!

floral-pointytoe

Two other styles I love are pointed-toe and D’orsay flats, and these Sole Society flats cover both of those! Now I know I said I like to keep my shoes pretty neutral, but these are just adorable. They would be an easy way to add a pop of color to a basic black and white outfit, or outside of work with rolled boyfriend jeans and a slouchy tee.

See, flats can be fun! I know most of these are pretty basic, but keep in mind that these are choices for work, so they’re more on the conservative side. Except for the floral pair. But the great thing about neutral shoes is that they can be worked into so many different outfits! What’s your favorite pair of flats, and what do you wear them with? Let me know!

That’s all for meow!

For more Sweet Cats!, follow along at:

Bloglovin’
Twitter
Facebook
Pinterest
Instagram

Leave a Reply

