In My Closet- Striped T-Shirt Dress

Hey Cats!

Happy Hump Day! I’m writing this while watching this week’s RHONY, where Heather loses her mind because she woke up with unattended strange guys in their vacation home thanks to Ramona and Luann’s antics. And I’m having mild PTSD because unfortunately, I was in Heather’s shoes more times than I wanted to be in college. But I digress.

As you may know, “In My Closet” is a series in which I highlight an article of clothing that I personally own that I feel is a staple in the wardrobe of a fashion-forward young woman. Today, I’ve chosen something that you have probably already seen on my Instagram, but I love it so much that I wanted to share it again!

instagram-oldnavy dress

This striped swing dress from Old Navy was a wonderful addition to my closet last spring! It’s so comfortable, versatile, and classic. It’s the easiest outfit ever, you just throw it on and go! The stripes are a basic print that look great alone, but can also be spruced up with fun accessories. I love wearing mine with a statement necklace and sandals, as pictured above, with a bright colored scarf and fun earrings, and I’m looking forward to trying it out with my brown booties and a chunky scarf in the fall! Also, the stretchy t-shirt material makes it easy to wear all day and not be annoyed or uncomfortable. When I bought this, I didn’t think it would end up being such a great investment (ps, it was under $20, so it was also a steal!), but I could wear it every day in a million different ways. Add a simple, striped dress to your single girl closet and see what you can do with it!

That’s all for meow!

For more Sweet Cats!, follow along at:

Bloglovin’
Twitter
Facebook
Pinterest
Instagram

Leave a Reply

