Trending- Tassels

Hey Cats!

It’s Pre-Friday! AND it’s theSkimm‘s third birthday! Click on my fancy new button to your right, or the link in this post to Skimm with me every day!

But on to the main event. I’m usually not one to follow trends- I tend to go for more classic looks. However, I often break that rule when it comes to jewelry. Jewelry is one of the cheaper  things to add to your wardrobe, and most jewelry trends tend to last for a while. One of my favorite trends this summer is tassels! I started to love these last summer, but now I’m sure that they’re going to be around for a while, need it. Last summer was beaded tassels, but now there are embroidery thread tassels, fabric tassels, and so many more! Here are a few of my favorites:

Lisi-lerch

LAHHVE these Lisi Lerch tassel earrings. These are probably my all-time favorites, even though I have no idea where I would wear them. But how cute would these be with a hot pink romper and wedges for a fancy night out? Too cute.

tassel-bracelets

I’m also loving these bracelets from BaubleBar. They’re so summery and fun, and would make a great addition to your arm party!

nordstrom-necklaces

I’m also obsessed with these tassel and stone necklaces from Nordstrom. I love the natural stone with the pops of color from the thread tassels. These would be great layered with your everyday necklace to dress up a basic tank! Love it.

What’s your favorite jewelry trend this summer? Let me know!

That’s all for meow!

For more Sweet Cats!, follow along at:

Bloglovin’
Twitter
Facebook
Pinterest
Instagram

Leave a Reply

