Monday’s Musings

Hey Cats!

Happy Monday! I have a busy week ahead, and I’m going home this weekend to celebrate my birthday with my family! It’s next Monday, and I’m having a really hard time coming to terms with the fact that I actually have to go to work on my birthday, because since it’s in the summer, I’ve always been off of school. So that should be an interesting experience.

Anyways, this weekend was absolutely wonderful because I did absolutely nothing. It made me think of this quote that I found on Pinterest maybe a million years ago:

audrey-quote

I personally require an unusually large amount of “me time”, which I’ve been getting a lot of since I’ve been living by myself. But for the past few weekends, I’ve had stuff to do, and while it’s all been fun and great, I’ve been dying to just spend a weekend by myself relaxing. So that’s what I did, and it was fantastic. I mean, I did actually leave my apartment…I went shopping, to the pool, to the grocery store etc., but I was just by myself doing anything I wanted to do and nothing that I didn’t. It was a much needed weekend of rest and refueling! I definitely couldn’t do it every weekend, but every now and then, it’s necessary. Now I’m ready for my busy week at work/with friends! What’s your favorite way to relax on the weekends? Let me know!

That’s all for meow!

 

For more Sweet Cats!, follow along at:

Bloglovin’
Twitter
Facebook
Pinterest
Instagram

Leave a Reply

