Friday’s Few

Hey Cats!

Happy Friday! And happy Good Friday! I was unexpectedly given the day off, so I will be driving home this morning to spend time with my family this weekend. I went home last weekend as well for a dentist appointment, but I hadn’t been home since Christmas, so it will be good to see my family again!

Previously, I titled my Friday series “Friday’s Five”. Now, “Friday’s Few” isn’t exactly a drastic change, but I still want to explain. You all know I don’t appreciate being put in a box, and I don’t want to be tied down to the number five. Sometimes I struggled to find five “things” and I didn’t like putting up something that wasn’t my best, but I did it anyways to fulfill the “five”. So I’ve decided to make it a “few” instead. Maybe three, maybe five, maybe fifteen! Flexible  Friday’s Few. I love it.

So here we go, the first edition of “Friday’s Few!

1. College Town Glasses

CS glasses 3

Some of us are still mildly obsessed with our college towns, and are unashamed. These glasses have maps of your favorite place on earth etched onto the surface, to remind you of how you used to walk those streets during your three mile hike to class and were in the best shape of your life. Just me? Okay. But seriously, these are adorable keepsakes to have and bring out on gameday! You can find many towns from Auburn to Waco and everything in between at Bourbon & Boots!

2. Strappy Sandals

sam edleman heels

I am loving this strappy heel trend for spring. Especially this pair in “Bubblegum” from Sam Edelman! The tassels on these shoes make them extra fun, and I will definitely be on the hunt for this or a similar pair. These would be adorable with a solid pastel dress, or white jeans and simple top.

3. Hannah Montana

This week was the ten year anniversary of the premiere of Hannah Montana, apparently. I found this Buzzfeed article that shows each of the cast members in their first and last episode, and it’s precious! Honestly, I only posted this because last weekend when I was at home, we saw Oliver/Mitchell Musso eating frozen yogurt in Tyler. My sister and I lost. our. minds. Quietly, of course. While we didn’t have the courage to talk to him or ask him for a picture, I tweeted him. He, unsurprisingly, did not respond.

4. Easter

67f5b8cb19d513a47938359e8a1fab19

I hope all of you have a wonderful Easter weekend, and remember what it’s all about. It’s about Jesus, who died for our sins, gave us grace, and rose again! Enjoy your weekend with family!

That’s all for meow!

For more Sweet Cats!, follow along at:

Bloglovin’
Twitter
Facebook
Pinterest
Instagram

 

2 thoughts on “Friday’s Few

Leave a Reply

