Recipe- Caprese Salad in a Blanket

Hey Cats!

Every Thursday, I have four classes back-to-back, and it takes me at least 15 minutes to get to each one! My day starts at 8 am, and goes nonstop until 3:30. I bring a few snacks to get me through the day, but I’m always so hungry when I get home! This Thursday, I decided to use some leftover fresh mozzarella I had from when I made The Pioneer Woman’s Thai Chicken Pizza. I was also inspired by my roommate Kadie’s delicious Caprese pizza she made Wednesday night!

Here’s what you’ll need:

-1 large flour tortilla

-Fresh mozzarella

-Cherry tomatoes

-Italian seasoning

Here’s what you’ll do:

First, cut a few thin slices of mozzarella, and break into pieces over the tortilla.

Next, microwave for one minute, until the cheese is melted.

While the tortilla is in the microwave, slice 6-8 cherry tomatoes in half.

Remove tortilla from microwave and arrange tomato halves in the center.

Sprinkle Italian seasoning over the top of everything. My roomie Trina has this fabulous Italian seasoning grinder that I used, and I would definitely recommend it!

Finally, roll it up and enjoy!

photo (46)

This is great for a quick and easy lunch or snack, and it’s (fairly) healthy! Enjoy!

What’s your favorite after-school snack?

That’s all for meow!

5 thoughts on “Recipe- Caprese Salad in a Blanket

  1. Pingback: Insalata Caprese – Easy, Healthy & Pretty | Anneliese's Blog

  2. Pingback: Caprese Recipe | Cloud Notes

  3. Pingback: Hello Caprese! | Cloud Notes

Leave a comment